Auto Racing Glance

NASCAR CUP SERIES: FOXWOODS RESORT CASINO 301 (301 laps, 318.46 miles around a 1.058-mile oval), New Hampshire Motor Speedway; Loudon, N.H.

TV: Sunday, 3 p.m. ET (Green flag approx. 3:15 p.m. ET) – NBCSN (Radio: Performance Racing Network, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio Channel 90).

THIS WEEK: The 20th of an undetermined number of races on the season, the Cup series is headed to New Hampshire for the only scheduled race there. … This will be the 49th race at NHMS, with the first held in 1993. The track hosted two races a season from 1997-2017. … Kevin Harvick won here last year and won the fall race in 2018 as well. … The track is tight and relatively flat, and passing is often difficult. … Denny Hamlin won last week at Kansas. … Fords have won 10 races so far this season, with Toyota winning six – five by Hamlin — and Chevrolet three.

*Harvick leads the points with 763 followed by *Brad Keselowski (666), *Ryan Blaney (663), *Hamlin (634), *Chase Elliott (630), *Joey Logano (609), *Martin Truex Jr. (602), Aric Almirola (576), Kyle Busch (562) and Kurt Busch (561) rounding out the top 10. *Austin Dillon and *Cole Custer would qualify for the playoffs with their wins despite being 17th (438) and 19th (352) respectively.

*Denotes race winner and playoff berth. Standings per

BEST BETS: Kevin Harvick is the favorite again this week at 4/1, with Denny Hamlin at 9/2, with Kyle Busch and Martin Truex at 7/1. Kurt Busch is again a great value at 25/1, with Austin Dillon and Ryan Newman bargains at 80/1.


THIS WEEK: The series takes a week off after 17 of 22 races so far scheduled on the season. An announcement of more races beyond Aug. 28 at Daytona is pending. … Brandon Jones won last week in Kansas. … The series heads to Road America next week. … *Austin Cindric (722) followed by *Chase Briscoe (718), *Noah Gragson (666), Ross Chastain (662), *Justin Haley (592), *Harrison Burton (587), Justin Allgaier (586), Michael Annett (510), *Brandon Jones (500) and Riley Herbst (410).

*Denotes race winner and playoff berth. Standings per


THIS WEEK: The trucks are off this week after last week’s double-header at Kansas, won by Austin Hill on Friday and Matt Crafton on Saturday. … Next up is a trip to Michigan International Speedway on Aug. 7. … *Hill leads the Truck standings (394), followed by Ben Rhodes (351), Zane Smith (344), Christian Eckes (344), *Brett Moffitt (325), *Crafton (321), *Grant Enfinger (320), *Sheldon Creed (319), Derek Kraus (294) and Todd Gilliland (289).

*Denotes race winner and playoff berth. Standings per


THIS WEEK: The series is off another week after a double-header at Iowa Speedway two weekends ago, which were the fifth and sixth races of the shortened 14-race season. … The series heads to Mid-Ohio next on Aug. 9. … Scott Dixon leads the standings (244), followed by Simon Pagenaud (195), Josef Newgarden (191), Pato O’Ward (162) and Will Power (142).

*Stats and standings per

FORMULA ONE: BRITISH GRAND PRIX (51 laps, 186.7 miles around a 3.661-mile 18-turn permanent road course), Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit; Silverstone, United Kingdom.

TV: Sunday, 9 a.m. ET (Green flag approx. 9:05 a.m. ET) – ESPN2 (Radio: SiriusXM Radio Channel 132).

THIS WEEK: Silverstone was originally built over a Royal Air Force airfield from World War II, with the signature triangular configuration of the runways being built into the circuit. … The race has been held since 1950, but the current configuration of the track debuted in 2011. … This will be the fourth of what is for now scheduled to be a 17-race season. … Great Britain’s Lewis Hamilton won here last year. … Hamilton (63) took over the points lead by winning in Hungary, with Finland’s Valtteri Bottas (58), who is Hamilton’s Mercedes teammate, close behind followed by Belgium’s Max Verstappen (33) for Red Bull, Britain’s Lando Norris (26) in his McLaren Renault, and British-Thai driver Alexander Albon (22) of Red Bull.

*Stats and standings per


THIS WEEK: The series will get back in action Aug. 6-9 at Lucas Oil Raceway before heading off to Kansas on Aug, 21-23 after three straight events in Indianapolis. … Four events have been run on the season, with 14 still on the schedule. Eight events have been canceled. … Doug Kalitta leads the Top Fuel points with 364, followed by Leah Pruett (269) and Billy Torrence (237). … Jack Beckman leads Funny Car (372) with Tommy Johnson Jr. (355) and Matt Hagan (329) giving chase. … Jeg Coughlin Jr. leads Pro Stock (297) with Jason Line (289) and Erica Enders (282) close behind. … Ryan Oehler leads Pro Stock Motorcycle (115), followed by Matt Smith (101) and Andrew Hines (78).

Standings per